Kerber Automotive
repair & service since 1979
Monday—Friday
8:00 AM—5:00 PM

8408 Loma Place
Upland, CA

Bar #AA192593

we accept credit cards
Automotive Service Excellence
ascca
Bureau Automotive Repair
iATN - International Automotive Technicians' Network

Testimonials



At Kerber Auto we take

customer satisfaction

seriously. We value your input to help us improve our business. We would appreciate your time in reviewing us at any of your favorite social networks. To get you started here are several to choose from. Thank you!


Here you'll find some of our reviews. Some you'll find on Yelp. Check out the lower left corner for the "not recommended" to read more. Thank you to everyone for taking the time to review us.

"Service is by far the best I've ever experienced. Mike pays personal attention to my vehicle and treats it as his own. He is fair, honest and very reasonable. There is no other place that I would bring my vehicles. He is the BEST!!! " —Lori 09/6/2017 via Mechanic Advisor

"Thank you, Mr. Kerber, for your expertise and help with our car." —Isabel/Tom 09/1/2017 via Mechanic Advisor

"Great job," —Kevin/Kim 08/31/2017 via Mechanic Advisor

"I arrived at Mike's shop in a panic because my car had not been starting due to the battery. Mike replaced the battery right then and had me quickly and safely back on the road. Thanks! " —Becca 08/31/2017 via Mechanic Advisor

"The best mechanic I've ever had! " —Belle C., March 2017 via Google+

"Mike is a great guy; "old school". Honest and will give you the whole story. He does make suggestions, but doesn't try to sell you. If something needs to be fixed, he'll let you know. It's your car, so it's your decision " —Miguel S., March 2017 via Google+

"My car is old (1998 Buick Century) it was my late dad's car and thanks to Kerber Automotive I can rest easy knowing I'll get a job well done when I take my car in for any type of repairs. My sis and her husband recommended your shop (they take their Charger there) and I've never regretted it since. Thanks! " —Terry N., October 2016 via Google+

"Outstanding service. Clean, Professional looking operation. Friendly Staff. Thanks Kerber Automotive. " —Ron R., April 2016 via Google+

"I have been taking my vehicle to Kerber Automotive for the past 5 years and I am most appreciative of Mike and his team. They are friendly and honest (which is important to me) and Mike will take the time to explain what is going on with your vehicle. They use quality parts and stand by service performed on your vehicle. Mike is good at letting you know about repairs that need to be addressed immediately and the repairs that you make have a bit of time, this allows you to plan ahead. I would highly recommend using Kerber Automotive." —Sherie W., 4/13/2016 via Google+

Updated: "I recently took our 2005 Nissan Murano into Mike because of an oil leak. While it was there he found that our serpentine belts were cracked. This could have done serious damage to our engine if they broke while we were driving. He also noticed our hood shocks no longer kept the hood up - another potential and dangerous injury. Thank you Mike for discovering these two things. This is the second time Mike has worked on our vehicles and I was pleased with his work. While I was there I noticed that he knows his customers and takes good care of them. His personal touch is why his customers come back to him for their automotive needs." —Dale M. 1/21/16 via email

"I am extremely pleased that I found you. I was impressed with the cleanliness of your shop, the phone calls updating me on what you found and your knowledge. Your friendly manner was an added bonus. I will definitely bring our vehicles in for future repairs and refer you to our friends, " —Dale M., Upland, CA 12/24/15 via email

"I have been bring my vehicle to Kerber's since 1997. I have always had a great experience. Service is excellent, the price is right. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. And this is the cleanest auto service station on the planet. A great place to have your car serviced." —John M., Claremont, CA 10/29/15 via Google+

"Mike is a stand up guy. He is very honest and not at all pricey. He had my car for only a few hours and called me with all the issues before just deciding to fix them. I have most of my family going to him now. The shop is clean and the staff is great." —Daniel G., Ontario, CA 9/9/2015 via Yelp

"I appreciate Mike and his staff very much. Mike is always willing to take the time to explain what the problem is, how it occurred and what needs to be done to remedy problem. He's professional, knowledgeable and a man of integrity. I have recommended Mike to friends." —Anonymous 9/3/2015 via Mechanic Net

"It's always top notch!" —Murray D., Pomona, CA 08/20/2015 via Mechanic Net

"Best place in town to keep your vehicle on the road! Good people, great service, friendly and honest. I've been with Mike for many years and sincerely appreciate his knowledge and ability to diagnose and repair the variety of vehicles I have owned. I thank you for excellent service." —Elizabeth B., Upland, CA 08/20/2015 via Mechanic Net

"Kerber is our go to mechanic. We trust no other for any of our cars. We recommend Mike to all of our friends." —Randy & Brenda W., Chino, CA 08/20/2015 via Mechanic Net

"Great shop. Would not go anywhere else." —Anonymous 08/14/2015 via Mechanic Net

"Mike Kerber is outstanding. He explains all the repairs in language the average person can understand and only does the work necessary. I have been using his services for over two years and would gladly recommend him to anyone." —David J., Upland, CA 08/13/2015 via Mechanic Net

"I have known mike kerber since 1980 and he has worked on all our cars and we are happy with the quality of the work, alsways trust worthy" —Roland & Kathy S., San Dimas 8/11/2015 via Mechanic Net

"Mike and his team are the best in the industry. I know my car is in good hands at Kerber automotive." —Tim & Michelle M., Chino Hills, CA 08/08/2015 via Mechanic Net

"Mike Kerber is a dying species, he is an excellent independent auto shop, we have been customers for over 20 years and would recommend him highly." —Ian & Alison S., Claremont, CA 8/06/2015 via Mechanic Net

"Mike knows what he is talking about. He is always honest about our repairs. He will be honest about whether we can wait or if it is imperitive we do the work he is recommending. I really appreciate that. His rates are usually the same or lower as the rest, but I trust that he is really doing the work I am paying him for. Cant say the same about all the others." —Silvia M. Upland, CA 7/16/2015 via Yelp

"Mike, knows his business and is dependable and a professional. I can always count on Mike to take good car of my Vehicle!!" —Maria G., Mt Baldy, CA 05/29/2015 via Customer Lobby

"I have been going to Kerber Automotive for years, and it is now the only place I take my vehicles, ranging from an Excursion to a Jaguar Super V8. Mike's honest and reliable service and repair have kept my vehicles running smoothly, and will continue to do so for many years to come!" —Ian S., May 26, 2015 on Google+

"Mike repairs are always done professionally. I would recommend Kerber auto repair to anyone
Never any issues with the repairs. good service and clean work. Mike services all my work trucks and has rebuilt a high performance engine for me and I could not have been more impressed." —CCS D., Glendora, CA 05/26/2015 via Customer Lobby

"excellent destination for all automotive repairs—friendly, knowledgeable, attentive to detail. a great place for all automotive repairs!!! Kerber Automotive is the go to place for our whole family." —Don/Pam B., Claremont, CA 05/22/2015 via Customer Lobby

"No problems with them. I've worked with Kerber Automotive for 18 years. They typically do oil changes for me. Their staff is good and I haven't had any issues. I would recommend them." —David B., Upland, CA 05/22/2015 via Customer Lobby

"Outstanding service! Mike Kerber is the guy to see for any car problem. He has been the family mechanic for the last 7 years and we could not be happier with his service. He is very honest and upfront. We highly recommend him." —Kristin M., Upland, CA, 05/22/2015 via Customer Lobby

"Top notch service. Quick, friendly, and knowledgeable on many vehicles. I LIKE MIKE..... quick and reasonably priced. Very good at diagnosing the problem and quick and efficient at the repairs. Shop is clean and organized. I felt comfortable leaving my car with Kerber. Mike is very personable and friendly and does quality work. I will continue to go back to see Mike." —Doug R., Diamond Bar, CA 05/22/2015 via Customer Lobby

"Excellent work, great price, prompt service."—John M., 5/19/2015 via Demand Force

"Mike has been our mechanic for over thirty years. We trust him completely with any work done on our auto's. We highly recommend him for your auto care. Give him a try and see what we mean." —Dwain S., 5/11/2015 via Demand Force

"Excellent service as always" —Bruce T., Alta Loma, CA 5/14/2015 via Demand Force

"I have been bringing my car here for awhile and I have never felt taken advantage of. Mike is extremely friendly and informative. He was recommended to me from a family friend and my car has not seen anyone else since. Thanks, Mike!" —Mike R., Santa Monica, CA 7/16/2014 via Yelp

"Great, honest repair shop. We have been taking all are vehicles for the past 12 years. Mike is fantastic !!!!" —Louis/Jacci L., via Demand Force 4/29/2015

"Always great care and honesty. Has taken care of us for as many years as he has been in business and I would never change. Especially as I am a salesman and my car is my office and home, and I never want to be caught with a problem. I have recommended Mike many times, and will continue to do so." —anonymous via Demand Force 4/29/2015

"I've been having my cars serviced here for over 25 years. I've always been treated very well and found Mike to be extremely honest and oriented to customer service. I highly recommend his shop for automotive needs." —Marty/Roni L., Demand Force 4/29/2015

"We have recently moved to the San Diego area but still bring our cars to Mike for service. After 20+ years of excellent honest service I wouldn't go anywhere else" —Dan D., Demand Force 4/29/2015

"They have always provided excellent service. They always fix the problem the first time and have never had to come back because they missed something. They are honest and never try to sell you something you don't need." —Pat H. via Demand Force

"Nice shop." —Haider S., Upland, CA 4/28/2014 via Yelp

"Excellent service & quality workmanship. Prices more then fair. What a relief not needing to go to Dealerships for service / repair work." —Bob D., 4/8/2015 via Demand Force 

"Mike came thru with his high quality work in a timely manner." —Peggy O via Demand Force 

"As always, the best of service! If you are ever worried about being taken, you can stop worrying if you come here. Kerber Automotive will not lie and will do their best to do what is right for you and your car."
—Rudy/Nancy R., 4/7/2015 via Demand Force 


"Mike is very professional, knowlegable and efficient in his work on our vehicles. We have been going to Kerber for many years and feel very comfortable knowing we are well taken care of."
—Chris/Messina Z., 4/7/2015 via Demand Force


"Could not afford the prices at Dealer Ship for repairs. Was referred to Mike via a friend and have been very pleased." —Peggy O., 4/7/2015 via Demand Force

"On the recommendation of many of our family friends, I just went to Kerber Auto for the first time this week with a

broken air conditioner.

Mike was super nice and explained everything about the problem and the resolution. The car was finished when he said it would be and actually cost a few dollars less than his estimate. I'm not taking my car anywhere else!" —Pam D, Upland CA 8/17/2011 via Yelp

"I have been going to Kerber automotive for 19 years. ALWAYS quality and professional work and service at reasonable prices. Hope they stay in business as long as my life as a driver .... and beyond!" —Debra/Phil D via Demand Force

"My family and I have been going to mike kerber since before he opened kerber automotive. He is kind, professional, and we have never had a bad experience or felt we been over charged for any of his services. We would never think of going anywhere else." —Karen B, Rancho Cucamonga 9/8/2011 via Yelp

"I've been with Kerber Automotive for many years and sincerely appreciate the personal and exceptional service that keeps my car running smoothly—which keeps me running smoothly too! Hard to find these days! Great service." —Elizabeth B, Upland, CA 8/2/2011 via Yelp

"I live out of state but my daughter is going to school in Claremont. She had her car towed to a Pep Boys who told me that it needed a water pump and $1,200.00 worth of repairs. A friend of mine referred me to Mike for a second opinion. Not only did Mike realize that the water pump was fine and fix the car for only $150.00, he made sure my daughter had his number in case she ever needed any assistance or had any questions in the future. Mike strikes me as extremely knowledgeable, honest and helpful." —Michael G., Portland, Oregon

"I have been one of Mike Kerber's regular customers for more than ten years. He has kept several automobiles reliable and running for myself, my wife, and my son. I have found him to be knowledgeable and trustworthy. He always explains what the car needs in such a way that I understand the reason for the work he is doing. Jobs are completed when promised, and I have a high level of satisfaction with the final result. If I wanted to offer a slogan for Kerber automotive, it would be, 'You can count on Mike.' " —Frank, Upland

"We had used many different 

automotive mechanics

prior to finding Mike Kerber about twenty years ago. His services are both professional and timely. We highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a knowledgeable, honest, and friendly mechanic. When you find someone good, you stay with them and that's what we have done. Thanks, Mike. Satisfied Customers," —Dwain & Bev, Chino

"Mike has been servicing my cars for several years. I have always trusted Mike to give me very good service at a fair price. I have always been confident that I could trust Mike to be honest with me, and I have never had a problem with my cars when I have taken them to him for service." —Audrey, Alta Loma

"Mike Kerber has been there for me through good and bad cars. I could always count on Mike getting me in for emergencies and giving me an honest diagnosis of the problem. A reliable trusted mechanic is hard to find. Thank you, Mike." —Barbara, Upland

"For over twenty years Mike has serviced and repaired our family’s fleet of cars to our great satisfaction. He cares about you as well as your automotive needs in a friendly yet highly professional manner. Over the years we have referred a number of new customers who are very pleased with Mike’s service." —Bobbi and Skip, Upland

"Mike Kerber is 'A-One' in my book. Excellent quick service with a smile. Squeaky clean garage and attention to details and customer safety. He is honest and dependable. As long as I'm driving Mike will be my mechanic." —Murray, Upland